The Elder Scrolls Online: Cadwell’s Almanac – Death Trap

[maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Quests” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-quests”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Skill Point Quests” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-skill-point-quests”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Quests by Type” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-quests-by-type”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Storyline Quests” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-storyline-quests”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Main Quest” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-main-quest”][maxbutton id=”9″ text=”Cadwell’s Almanac” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-cadwells-almanac”][maxbutton id=”9″ text=”Cadwell’s Silver” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-storyline-skill-point-quests-cadwells-silver”][maxbutton id=”9″ text=”Cadwell’s Gold” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-storyline-skill-point-quests-cadwells-gold”][maxbutton id=”7″ text=”Ebonheart Pact” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-ebonheart-pact-quests”][maxbutton id=”7″ text=”Deshaan” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-quests-by-location-deshaan”]

Obsidian Gorge Quests
[maxbutton id=”8″ text=”Death Trap” url=”#death_trap”][maxbutton id=”7″ text=”Payback” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-cadwells-almanac-payback”][maxbutton id=”7″ text=”Plague Bringer” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-cadwells-almanac-plague-bringer”]

The Obsidian Gorge is a pass in northern Deshaan, east of Narsis and west of Mournhold, filled with old Daedric ruins. According to Captain Diiril, it is the primary trading route between Mournhold and the west. It is also home to a trader’s camp. Every caravan that comes through the area depends on that camp.

Deshaan: Obsidian Gorge

#11. Death Trap
Zone: Deshaan
Faction: Ebonheart Pact
Objective: Cadwell's Almanac Obsidian Gorge — Find out why Maulborn are occupying the pass.
Quest Giver: Captain Diiril
Location(s): Obsidian Gorge
Previous Quest: Tracking the Plague
Next Quest: Payback
Reward: Ordinator Rerebrace + Low Leveled Gold

– Quick Walkthrough –

  1. Talk to Scout Mamyne.
  2. Collect six shipping manifests for Mamyne.
  3. Find Scout Kanat.

– Detailed Walkthrough –

After talking to Captain Diiril, you promise to find the Hlaalu scouting party and discover why the Maulborn are in the pass.

The scouting party is to the southeast. Talk to Scout Mamyne, who is sitting on the ground. The alchemist who created the plague made it stronger. The Maulborn plan to infect all of Mournhold. She says the Maulborn are carrying forged shipping manifests to bring the cargo through the city’s gates.

You need to collect six of the shipping manifests to stop them. After doing so, return to Scout Mamyne. She will report to Diiril while you find the other captured scouts. Mamyne thought she saw them dragged off into a cave to the north.

Talk to Scout Kanat to receive the reward.

The Elder Scrolls Online Secrets If you are looking for THE FASTEST, PROVEN leveling path to hit level 50, then this Elder Scrolls Online Guide offered by Killer Guides is inarguably a must-read! It comes with a step-by-step leveling guide, proven class builds, dungeon walkthroughs, crafting and gold making strategies and more.
Get your own copy of the guide here.

Leave a Reply