The Elder Scrolls Online: Cadwell’s Almanac – Delaying the Daggers

[maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Quests” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-quests”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Skill Point Quests” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-skill-point-quests”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Quests by Type” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-quests-by-type”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Storyline Quests” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-storyline-quests”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Main Quest” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-main-quest”][maxbutton id=”9″ text=”Cadwell’s Almanac” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-cadwells-almanac”][maxbutton id=”9″ text=”Cadwell’s Silver” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-storyline-skill-point-quests-cadwells-silver”][maxbutton id=”9″ text=”Cadwell’s Gold” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-storyline-skill-point-quests-cadwells-gold”][maxbutton id=”7″ text=”Ebonheart Pact” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-ebonheart-pact-quests”][maxbutton id=”7″ text=”Stonefalls” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-quests-by-location-stonefalls”]

Davon’s Watch Quests
[maxbutton id=”7″ text=”Legacy of the Ancestors” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-cadwells-almanac-legacy-of-the-ancestors”][maxbutton id=”8″ text=”Delaying the Daggers” url=”#delaying_the_daggers”][maxbutton id=”7″ text=”City Under Siege” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-cadwells-almanac-city-under-siege”][maxbutton id=”7″ text=”Quiet the Ringing Bell” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-ebonheart-pact-quests-quiet-the-ringing-bell”]

The Davon’s Watch is a city in northeastern Stonefalls.

Stonefalls: Davon's Watch

#2. Delaying the Daggers
Zone: Stonefalls
Faction: Ebonheart Pact
Objective: Cadwell's Almanac Davon’s Watch — Stop the Covenant invasion of Davon’s Watch.
Quest Giver: Tanval Indoril
Location(s): Davon’s Watch
Prerequisite Quest: Legacy of the Ancestors
Next Quest: City Under Siege
Reward: 42 Gold

– Quick Walkthrough –

  1. Talk to Holgunn.
  2. Burn the Covenant’s ballistas and siege ladders.
  3. Report back to Holgunn.

– Detailed Walkthrough –

Tanval Indoril in Indoril Manor sends you to Holgunn to figure out how to buy him some time. You can talk to Garyn Indoril, who is in charge of the west gate, and get him to follow you.

Holgunn tells you to burn the Covenant’s siege equipment. There are three ballistas, two trebuchets, and one pile of siege ladders which need to be burned. Once they are in flames, you must return to Holgunn, who gives you gold, but tells you that the Covenant has broken into the city by scaling the cliffs.

The Elder Scrolls Online Secrets If you are looking for THE FASTEST, PROVEN leveling path to hit level 50, then this Elder Scrolls Online Guide offered by Killer Guides is inarguably a must-read! It comes with a step-by-step leveling guide, proven class builds, dungeon walkthroughs, crafting and gold making strategies and more.
Get your own copy of the guide here.

Leave a Reply