The Elder Scrolls Online: Cadwell’s Almanac – Evening the Odds

[maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Quests” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-quests”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Skill Point Quests” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-skill-point-quests”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Quests by Type” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-quests-by-type”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Storyline Quests” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-storyline-quests”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Main Quest” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-main-quest”][maxbutton id=”9″ text=”Cadwell’s Almanac” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-cadwells-almanac”][maxbutton id=”9″ text=”Cadwell’s Silver” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-storyline-skill-point-quests-cadwells-silver”][maxbutton id=”9″ text=”Cadwell’s Gold” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-storyline-skill-point-quests-cadwells-gold”][maxbutton id=”7″ text=”Ebonheart Pact” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-ebonheart-pact-quests”][maxbutton id=”7″ text=”Stonefalls” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-quests-by-location-stonefalls”]

Fort Virak Quests
[maxbutton id=”7″ text=”Breaking Fort Virak” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-cadwells-almanac-breaking-fort-virak”][maxbutton id=”8″ text=”Evening the Odds” url=”#evening_the_odds”][maxbutton id=”7″ text=”The General’s Demise” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-cadwells-almanac-the-general’s-demise”][maxbutton id=”7″ text=”City at the Spire” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-ebonheart-pact-quests-city-at-the-spire”]

Fort Virak is a fort in northwestern Stonefalls. The fort is besieged by Covenant soldiers and zombies.

Stonefalls: Fort Virak

#15. Evening the Odds
Zone: Stonefalls
Faction: Ebonheart Pact
Objective: Cadwell's Almanac Fort Virak — Repel Covenant forces from Fort Virak.
Quest Giver: Walks-in-Ash in Fort Virak Ruin
Location(s): Fort Virak
Prerequisite Quest: Breaking Fort Virak
Next Quest: The General’s Demise
Reward: 146 Gold

– Quick Walkthrough –

  1. Raise the bars on the north and south gates.
  2. Talk to Gugnar inside Fort Virak Tower.
  3. Speak to Tanval Indoril.

– Detailed Walkthrough –

The soldiers outside are waiting for the bars on the north and south gates to be raised.

Once you raise the bars, enter Fort Virak Tower. A wounded Nord named Gugnar is to the left. Talking to him reveals that Serien is gone, and he was experimenting on the Pact soldiers. Gugnar asks you to stop Serien’s necromantic ritual.

To free the undead Pact members you will need a candle. There is one on the bookshelf behind Gugnar. Burn Serien’s journals to free the soldiers.

After you leave the tower, speak to Tanval Indoril, who is southwest of the tower. Tell him Serien is in the keep and about his necromancy. Tanval gives you gold.

The Elder Scrolls Online Secrets If you are looking for THE FASTEST, PROVEN leveling path to hit level 50, then this Elder Scrolls Online Guide offered by Killer Guides is inarguably a must-read! It comes with a step-by-step leveling guide, proven class builds, dungeon walkthroughs, crafting and gold making strategies and more.
Get your own copy of the guide here.

Leave a Reply