The Elder Scrolls Online: Cadwell’s Almanac – Payback

[maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Quests” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-quests”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Skill Point Quests” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-skill-point-quests”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Quests by Type” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-quests-by-type”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Storyline Quests” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-storyline-quests”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Main Quest” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-main-quest”][maxbutton id=”9″ text=”Cadwell’s Almanac” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-cadwells-almanac”][maxbutton id=”9″ text=”Cadwell’s Silver” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-storyline-skill-point-quests-cadwells-silver”][maxbutton id=”9″ text=”Cadwell’s Gold” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-storyline-skill-point-quests-cadwells-gold”][maxbutton id=”7″ text=”Ebonheart Pact” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-ebonheart-pact-quests”][maxbutton id=”7″ text=”Deshaan” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-quests-by-location-deshaan”]

Obsidian Gorge Quests
[maxbutton id=”7″ text=”Death Trap” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-cadwells-almanac-death-trap”][maxbutton id=”8″ text=”Payback” url=”#payback”][maxbutton id=”7″ text=”Plague Bringer” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-cadwells-almanac-plague-bringer”]

The Obsidian Gorge is a pass in northern Deshaan, east of Narsis and west of Mournhold, filled with old Daedric ruins. According to Captain Diiril, it is the primary trading route between Mournhold and the west. It is also home to a trader’s camp. Every caravan that comes through the area depends on that camp.

Deshaan: Obsidian Gorge

#12. Payback
Zone: Deshaan
Faction: Ebonheart Pact
Objective: Cadwell's Almanac Obsidian Gorge — Find out why Maulborn are occupying the pass.
Quest Giver: Scout Kanat
Location(s): Obsidian Gorge
Prerequisite Quest: Death Trap
Next Quest: Plague Bringer
Reward: Average Leveled Gold

– Quick Walkthrough –

  1. Destroy three Maulborn wards.
  2. Talk to Captain Diiril.
  3. Protect the archers.
  4. Talk to Naryu Virian.

– Detailed Walkthrough –

Scout Kanat says the Maulborn are using wards to protect themselves from the plague, a gift from Vox. If those wards could be destroyed, the Maulborn might start dying to their own plague. The plague turned the rest of the scouting party.

There are three Maulborn wards to destroy.

Captain Diiril asks you to destroy the crates the Maulborn were using to take the plague to Mournhold. However, destroying the crates will release the plague. Diiril plans to have his archers shoot the crates from a cliff. All you need to do is tell Naryu Virian when to fire and protect the archers.

After the archers have destroyed the crates, talk to Naryu. However, the plague is spreading quickly.

The Elder Scrolls Online Secrets If you are looking for THE FASTEST, PROVEN leveling path to hit level 50, then this Elder Scrolls Online Guide offered by Killer Guides is inarguably a must-read! It comes with a step-by-step leveling guide, proven class builds, dungeon walkthroughs, crafting and gold making strategies and more.
Get your own copy of the guide here.

Leave a Reply