The Elder Scrolls Online: Cadwell’s Almanac – Plague Bringer

[maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Quests” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-quests”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Skill Point Quests” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-skill-point-quests”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Quests by Type” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-quests-by-type”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Storyline Quests” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-storyline-quests”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Main Quest” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-main-quest”][maxbutton id=”9″ text=”Cadwell’s Almanac” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-cadwells-almanac”][maxbutton id=”9″ text=”Cadwell’s Silver” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-storyline-skill-point-quests-cadwells-silver”][maxbutton id=”9″ text=”Cadwell’s Gold” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-storyline-skill-point-quests-cadwells-gold”][maxbutton id=”7″ text=”Ebonheart Pact” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-ebonheart-pact-quests”][maxbutton id=”7″ text=”Deshaan” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-quests-by-location-deshaan”]

Obsidian Gorge Quests
[maxbutton id=”7″ text=”Death Trap” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-cadwells-almanac-death-trap”][maxbutton id=”7″ text=”Payback” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-cadwells-almanac-payback”][maxbutton id=”8″ text=”Plague Bringer” url=”#plague_bringer”]

The Obsidian Gorge is a pass in northern Deshaan, east of Narsis and west of Mournhold, filled with old Daedric ruins. According to Captain Diiril, it is the primary trading route between Mournhold and the west. It is also home to a trader’s camp. Every caravan that comes through the area depends on that camp.

Deshaan: Obsidian Gorge

Obsidian Gorge: The Apothecarium

#13. Plague Bringer
Zone: Deshaan
Faction: Ebonheart Pact
Objective: Cadwell's Almanac Obsidian Gorge — Find out why Maulborn are occupying the pass.
Quest Giver: Varon Davel
Location(s): Obsidian Gorge, The Apothecarium
Prerequisite Quest: Payback
Next Quest: Message to Mournhold
Reward: Ordinator Chausses of the Night Mother + Average Leveled Gold + 1 Skill Point

– Quick Walkthrough –

  1. Find Captain Diiril.
  2. Defeat the enemies inside the alchemist’s lair.
  3. Talk to Scout Mamyne.

– Detailed Walkthrough –

Varon is worried about Captain Diiril and asks you to find him. Diiril is amazed at how you can run past the sick and not succumb to the plague. He says the Maulborn are retreating. He asks for your help capturing Merdyndril, the alchemist who created the plague.

They enter the alchemist’s lair, but the two Hlaalu guards turn into plague zombies in puffs of green smoke. Diiril helps you defeat them, then turns into a zombie.

You kill Captain Diiril and Merdyndril, then talk to a Hlaalu officer outside. Scout Mamyne says they will be able to make a cure for the plague with the alchemist’s notes. She gives you a reward.

Completing this quest earns you the achievement Plague Ender.

The Elder Scrolls Online Secrets If you are looking for THE FASTEST, PROVEN leveling path to hit level 50, then this Elder Scrolls Online Guide offered by Killer Guides is inarguably a must-read! It comes with a step-by-step leveling guide, proven class builds, dungeon walkthroughs, crafting and gold making strategies and more.
Get your own copy of the guide here.

Leave a Reply