The Elder Scrolls Online: Cadwell’s Almanac – The Flame of Dissent

[maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Quests” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-quests”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Skill Point Quests” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-skill-point-quests”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Quests by Type” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-quests-by-type”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Storyline Quests” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-storyline-quests”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Main Quest” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-main-quest”][maxbutton id=”9″ text=”Cadwell’s Almanac” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-cadwells-almanac”][maxbutton id=”9″ text=”Cadwell’s Silver” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-storyline-skill-point-quests-cadwells-silver”][maxbutton id=”9″ text=”Cadwell’s Gold” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-storyline-skill-point-quests-cadwells-gold”][maxbutton id=”5″ text=”Daggerfall Covenant” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-daggerfall-covenant-quests”][maxbutton id=”5″ text=”Stormhaven” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-quests-by-location-stormhaven”]

Firebrand Keep Quests
[maxbutton id=”6″ text=”The Flame of Dissent” url=”#the_flame_of_dissent”][maxbutton id=”5″ text=”Retaking Firebrand Keep” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-cadwells-almanac-retaking-firebrand-keep”][maxbutton id=”5″ text=”Sir Hughes’ Fate” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-cadwells-almanac-sir-hughes-fate”][maxbutton id=”5″ text=”Unanswered Questions” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-daggerfall-covenant-quests-unanswered-questions”]

Firebrand Keep is a fort in northern Stormhaven. The fort is the main base of the Knights of the Flame, protectors of Alcaire. There is discourse among the knights regarding their most recent orders from their leader, Sir Hughes. The keep also contains the Friendship Gate leading to Wrothgar. Prior to the release of Orsinium, the gate was unnamed and unusable.

Stormhaven: Firebrand Keep

#9. The Flame of Dissent
Zone: Stormhaven
Faction: Daggerfall Covenant
Objective: Cadwell's Almanac Firebrand Keep — Reunify the Knights of the Flame.
Quest Giver: Sir Edmund
Location(s): Firebrand Keep
Previous Quest: Tracking Sir Hughes
Next Quest: Retaking Firebrand Keep
Reward: 88 Gold

– Quick Walkthrough –

  1. Talk to Sir Edmund.
  2. Rally knights to the cause.
  3. Return to Sir Edmund.

– Detailed Walkthrough –

When you arrive at Firebrand Keep, Sir Edmund will tell you that Hughes has given the order to attack the Redguard encampment at Alcaire Castle. Some of the knights, lead by Sir Croix, are preparing to march there, while some others, including Sir Edmund, are not agreeing to this. In order to stop the covenant’s downfall, Sir Edmund asks you to go in and search for knights who are questioning Sir Croix and get them to join the resistance.

Head on inside the keep courtyard. You’ll need to convince four Knights of the Flame, and not all those you talk to will agree. If you do try to persuade a knight that stands firmly with Sir Croix, they will talk about killing you. They will not attack without provocation, but will turn hostile if you strike them. Most seem to be questioning though; it is a minority that will not agree. Anyone you convince will run off to join Sir Edmund.

When you’re done, return to Edmund. He believes now there are enough supporters to take the keep. He’s ordered them to take up strategic positions, and knows it is his duty to do the right thing even if it means standing against some fellow knights. He will give you some gold, and you can start the next quest, Retaking Firebrand Keep, by continuing the conversation.

The Elder Scrolls Online Secrets If you are looking for THE FASTEST, PROVEN leveling path to hit level 50, then this Elder Scrolls Online Guide offered by Killer Guides is inarguably a must-read! It comes with a step-by-step leveling guide, proven class builds, dungeon walkthroughs, crafting and gold making strategies and more.
Get your own copy of the guide here.

Leave a Reply