The Elder Scrolls Online: Cadwell’s Almanac – The Konunleikar

[maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Quests” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-quests”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Skill Point Quests” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-skill-point-quests”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Quests by Type” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-quests-by-type”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Storyline Quests” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-storyline-quests”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Main Quest” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-main-quest”][maxbutton id=”9″ text=”Cadwell’s Almanac” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-cadwells-almanac”][maxbutton id=”9″ text=”Cadwell’s Silver” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-storyline-skill-point-quests-cadwells-silver”][maxbutton id=”9″ text=”Cadwell’s Gold” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-storyline-skill-point-quests-cadwells-gold”][maxbutton id=”7″ text=”Ebonheart Pact” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-ebonheart-pact-quests”][maxbutton id=”7″ text=”Eastmarch” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-quests-by-location-eastmarch”]

Windhelm Quests
[maxbutton id=”7″ text=”Shadows Over Windhelm” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-cadwells-almanac-shadows-over-windhelm”][maxbutton id=”8″ text=”The Konunleikar” url=”#the_konunleikar”][maxbutton id=”7″ text=”Windhelm’s Champion” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-cadwells-almanac-windhelms-champion”][maxbutton id=”7″ text=”One Victor, One King” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-cadwells-almanac-one-victor-one-king”][maxbutton id=”7″ text=”Sounds of Alarm” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-ebonheart-pact-quests-sounds-of-alarm”]

Windhelm is a city in northern Eastmarch.

Its port is frequented by ships from all over Tamriel.

Eastmarch: Windhelm

#2. The Konunleikar
Zone: Eastmarch
Faction: Ebonheart Pact
Objective: Cadwell's Almanac Windhelm — Keep the Nord celebration safe and sound.
Quest Giver: Thane Mera Stormcloak
Location(s): Windhelm
Prerequisite Quest: Shadows Over Windhelm
Next Quest: Windhelm’s Champion
Reward: Average Leveled Gold

– Quick Walkthrough –

  1. Talk to Lenning the Hawk.
  2. Light the staring flame, then complete the Footrace of the Nine Holds.
  3. Talk to Lenning the Hawk.
  4. Talk to Thane Mera Stormcloak.

– Detailed Walkthrough –

While you were investigating the Stormfist clan, Thane Mera Stormcloak says Windhelm’s champion was injured. She wants you to enter the Footrace of the Nine Holds as Windhelm’s new champion. To do so, you need to speak to Lenning the Hawk, the race organizer, at the western wall. He is southwest of the Thane, next to the standing stones where you found a cache during the previous quest.

The Race of Nine Holds
Since you are the last racer to arrive, you need to light the starting flame, then run through nine towers symbolizing the nine holds. The first racer to exit the ninth tower is the winner.

Cheating at the Konunleikar
However, once you exit the sixth tower, you see one of the racers, Hadring the Swift, lying on the ground. You can help him, or you can keep running. If you help him, he tells you the assassin ran south.

Talk to Lenning the Hawk at the end of the race. He congratulates you and tells you Thane Mera is looking for you.

Return to the Palace of Ysgramor to talk to the Thane. If you did not help Hadring the Swift, she will tell you he was murdered during the race, but no one saw anything. She gives you your reward, more gold.

The Elder Scrolls Online Secrets If you are looking for THE FASTEST, PROVEN leveling path to hit level 50, then this Elder Scrolls Online Guide offered by Killer Guides is inarguably a must-read! It comes with a step-by-step leveling guide, proven class builds, dungeon walkthroughs, crafting and gold making strategies and more.
Get your own copy of the guide here.

Leave a Reply