The Elder Scrolls Online: Cadwell’s Almanac – The Unveiling

[maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Quests” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-quests”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Skill Point Quests” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-skill-point-quests”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Quests by Type” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-quests-by-type”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Storyline Quests” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-storyline-quests”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Main Quest” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-main-quest”][maxbutton id=”9″ text=”Cadwell’s Almanac” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-cadwells-almanac”][maxbutton id=”9″ text=”Cadwell’s Silver” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-storyline-skill-point-quests-cadwells-silver”][maxbutton id=”9″ text=”Cadwell’s Gold” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-storyline-skill-point-quests-cadwells-gold”][maxbutton id=”3″ text=”Aldmeri Dominion” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-aldmeri-dominion-quests”][maxbutton id=”3″ text=”Auridon” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-quests-by-location-auridon”]

Mathiisen Quests
[maxbutton id=”3″ text=”Putting the Pieces Together” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-cadwells-almanac-putting-the-pieces-together”][maxbutton id=”4″ text=”The Unveiling” url=”#the_unveiling”][maxbutton id=”3″ text=”To Skywatch” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-aldmeri-dominion-quests-to-skywatch”]

Mathiisen is a town in central Auridon, just southwest of the city of Skywatch.

Auridon: Mathiisen

#8. The Unveiling
Zone: Auridon
Faction: Aldmeri Dominion
Objective: Cadwell's Almanac Mathiisen — Investigate the Heritance presence in Mathiisen.
Quest Giver: Razum-dar
Location(s): Mathiisen
Previous Quest: Putting the Pieces Together
Next Quest: To Skywatch
Reward: 122 Gold

– Quick Walkthrough –

– Detailed Walkthrough –

Razum-dar tells you to enter the barracks where Condalin and Canonreeve Malanie are and allow them to capture you.

You need to talk to the Mathiisen Guard to the southwest. He allows you to enter the barracks. Canonreeve Malanie is at the end of the hall. You attempt to arrest her, but you get knocked out and put in a cell.

Talk to Razum-dar at the cell door and he will release you. You will go defeat Condalin while Razum-dar finds Malanie. Razum-dar thinks Condalin will be organizing his men by Fistalle’s house.

Defeat Condalin, then talk to Razum-dar outside the forge. He trapped Malanie inside the forge, and you enter the forge and defeat her.

Talk to Razum-dar outside the forge.

Enter the forge.

Enter the Smuggler’s Tunnel.

Defeat Malanie.

Leave the Smuggler’s Tunnel.

Talk to Razum-dar outside the tunnel for a reward.

Notes
  • This quest originally involved gathering kindlepitch from the warehouse next to Razum-dar and using it to set fire to a crate of linens outside Malanie’s house in order to distract the guard, whom Raz would later kill. This step has since been removed.
The Elder Scrolls Online Secrets If you are looking for THE FASTEST, PROVEN leveling path to hit level 50, then this Elder Scrolls Online Guide offered by Killer Guides is inarguably a must-read! It comes with a step-by-step leveling guide, proven class builds, dungeon walkthroughs, crafting and gold making strategies and more.
Get your own copy of the guide here.

Leave a Reply