The Elder Scrolls Online: Fishing Achievements

[maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Achievements” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-achievements”][maxbutton id=”2″ text=”Fishing Achievements” url=”#fishing_achievements”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Master Fisher” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-master-fisher-fishing-guide”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”DLC – Fishing Achievements” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-dlc-fishing-achievements”][maxbutton id=”3″ text=”Aldmeri Dominion” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-fishing-maps-aldmeri-dominion”][maxbutton id=”5″ text=”Daggerfall Covenant” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-fishing-maps-daggerfall-covenant”][maxbutton id=”7″ text=”Ebonheart Pact” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-fishing-maps-ebonheart-pact”][maxbutton id=”9″ text=”Neutral” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-fishing-maps-neutral”]

Fishing Achievements by Faction
[maxbutton id=”4″ text=”Aldmeri Dominion” url=”#aldmeri_dominion”][maxbutton id=”6″ text=”Daggerfall Covenant” url=”#daggerfall_covenant”][maxbutton id=”8″ text=”Ebonheart Pact” url=”#ebonheart_pact”][maxbutton id=”10″ text=”Neutral” url=”#neutral”]

A Guide to Fishing Tamriel
by “The Old Slaughterfish”

Ah, fishing, my son. After a hard week of farming, or a long night of being nagged by your wife, there is nothing better than going out for a bit of a fish.

Now just being alone in the wild, listening to the wind in the trees or the waves on the shore, is good enough for most men. Catching anything of worth is typically the furthest from their minds. And of course that means their neighbors and wives think all they did was sleep in the forest.

But true anglers always look to fill up their catch baskets with the largest fish, which can be used for the tastiest dishes. And to do that, you have to know what you are attempting to catch, where they are found and what baits are best to use. Here is a list of common fish found throughout Tamriel:

Slaughterfish and Trodh:
These fish are found in the foulest waters possible: sewers, fetid swamps, and in pools near decomposing corpses. A favorite of city dwellers who don’t want to leave the safety of their walls, these fish are drawn to crawlers and fish roe.

Salmon and River Betty:
Fresh flowing rivers and streams are the home of these tasty fish. They bite best on baits of insects and small shad.

Spadetail and Silverside Perch:
Still lakes with deep holes or overgrowth that let these fish stay out of the sun are the preferred locale for these fish. Guts from small frogs, guar and chickens as well as tiny ocean minnows are the best bait for these.

Dhufish and Longfin:
When you are the by the sea, you should try your hand at catching these beauties. Using common garden worms and small chub will entice the largest of these fish.

I hope that this helps you when you next decide to go out and fish, my son. At least this way you will come home with a full catch and no one will accuse you of wasting your day.



Achievement Points Title Description
Aldmeri Dominion
Khenarthi’s Roost Angler 5 Catch a rare Pyandonean Ray in Khenarthi’s Roost.
Auridon Angler 5 Catch all 12 rare fish in Auridon.
Grahtwood Angler 5 Catch all the rare fish in Grahtwood.
Greenshade Angler 5 Catch all 12 rare fish in Greenshade.
Malabal Tor Angler 5 Catch all 12 rare fish in Malabal Tor.
Reaper’s March Angler 5 Catch all 12 rare fish in Reaper’s March.
Dominion Fisherman 10 Complete all Aldmeri Dominion fishing achievements.
Daggerfall Covenant
Stros M’Kai Angler 5 Catch a rare Eltheric Grouper in Stros M’Kai.
Glenumbra Angler 5 Catch all 12 rare fish in Glenumbra.
Stormhaven Angler 5 Catch all 12 rare fish in Stormhaven.
Rivenspire Angler 5 Catch all 12 rare fish in Rivenspire.
Alik’r Desert Angler 5 Catch all 12 rare fish in Alik’r Desert.
Bangkorai Angler 5 Catch all 12 rare fish in Bangkorai.
Covenant Fisherman 10 Complete all Daggerfall Covenant fishing achievements.
Ebonheart Pact
Bleakrock Angler 5 Catch a rare Inner Sea Scalyfin fish in Bleakrock.
Stonefalls Angler 5 Catch all 12 rare fish in Stonefalls.
Deshaan Angler 5 Catch all 12 rare fish in Deshaan.
Shadowfen Angler 5 Catch all 12 rare fish in Shadowfen.
Eastmarch Angler 5 Catch all 12 rare fish in Eastmarch.
Rift Angler 5 Catch all 12 rare fish in the Rift.
Pact Fisherman 10 Complete all Ebonheart Pact fishing achievements.
Neutral
Coldharbour Angler 5 Catch all 12 rare fish in Coldharbour.
Craglorn Angler 10 Catch all 12 rare fish in Craglorn.
Cyrodiil Angler 10 Catch all 12 rare fish in Cyrodiil.
Master Fisher 50 Master Angler Complete all fishing achievements.
Holiday Events
Fish Boon Angler 5 Catch five of each type of fish traditionally served during the Fish Boon Feast in Shadowfen.



Leave a Reply