The Elder Scrolls Online: Guild Buffs

[maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Buffs/Debuffs” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-buffs-and-debuffs”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Class Buffs/Debuffs” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-class-buffs-debuffs”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Weapon Buffs/Debuffs” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-weapon-buffs-debuffs”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Armor Buffs/Debuffs” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-armor-buffs-debuffs”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”World Buffs/Debuffs” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-world-buffs-debuffs”][maxbutton id=”2″ text=”Guild Buffs”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Alliance War Buffs” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-alliance-war-buffs”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Champion Point Buffs” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-champion-point-buffs”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Potion Buffs/Debuffs” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-potion-buffs-debuffs”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Poison Buffs/Debuffs” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-poison-buffs-debuffs”]

Guild Buffs
[maxbutton id=”2″ text=”Dark Brotherhood” url=”#dark_brotherhood”][maxbutton id=”2″ text=”Fighters Guild” url=”#fighters_guild”][maxbutton id=”2″ text=”Mages Guild” url=”#mages_guild”][maxbutton id=”2″ text=”Psijic Order” url=”#psijic_order”][maxbutton id=”2″ text=”Undaunted” url=”#undaunted”]

Buffs and Debuffs are temporary character effects applied by some abilities, sets, potions, and champion perks. Buffs are beneficial, and debuffs are detrimental. Two buffs/debuffs with the same name from different sources will not stack, though a Major and Minor buff of the same type will.

This system was designed to prevent massive “buff stacking” and encourage the use of a larger variety of skills. Before this change, players could stack multiple Armor buffs, and get their Armor really high even without actually wearing Heavy Armor. Now, with the new buff system in place, you can have a maximum of one major and one minor Armor buff active at any one time. So to increase your Armor even further you would have to use another technique like Heavy Armor or the Champion System.

This system also means that buffs and debuffs are now set at a standard. As an example all of the major Spell Damage buffs give the same increase of Spell Damage and it does not matter which skill this buff comes from. This works the same way for all buffs and debuffs. This was changed to help balance Class and Weapon Skills.

Guild Buffs

Dark Brotherhood Buffs
Name Type Description Sources Icon
Expedition Major Increases Movement Speed by 30%. Padomaic Sprint Major Expedition

Fighters Guild Buffs
Name Type Description Sources Icon
Berserk Minor Increase Damage by 8%. Camouflaged Hunter Minor Berserk
Endurance Minor Increases Stamina Recovery by 10%. Circle of Protection, Turn Undead, Ring of Preservation Minor Endurance
Force Minor Increase Critical Damage by 10%. Trap Beast, Rearming Trap, Lightweight Beast Trap Minor Force
Protection Minor Reduces Damage Taken by 8%. Circle of Protection, Turn Undead, Ring of Preservation Minor Protection
Savagery Major Increases Weapon Critical by 2191. Expert Hunter, Evil Hunter, Camouflaged Hunter Major Savagery

Mages Guild Buffs
Name Type Description Sources Icon
Empower Increases Damage of Next Attack by 20%. Might of the Guild Empower
Resolve Major Increases Physical Resistance by 5280. Balance Major Resolve
Sorcery Major Increases Spell Damage by 20%. Entropy, Degeneration, Structured Entropy Major Sorcery
Prophecy Major Increases Spell Critical by 2191. Magelight, Inner Light, Radiant Magelight Major Prophecy
Ward Major Increases spell resistance by 5280. Balance Major Ward

Psijic Order Buffs
Name Type Description Sources Icon
Expedition Major Increases Movement Speed by 30%. Accelerate, Channeled Acceleration, Race Against Time Major Expedition
Force Minor Increase Critical Damage by 10%. Accelerate, Channeled Acceleration, Race Against Time Minor Force
Protection Minor Reduces Damage Taken by 8%. Temporal Guard Minor Protection
Major Reduces Damage Taken by 30%. Deliberation Major Protection
Resolve Major Increase Physical Resistance by 5280. Mend Wounds, Mend Spirit, Symbiosis Major Resolve
Ward Major Increase Spell Resistance by 5280. Mend Wounds, Mend Spirit, Symbiosis Major Ward

Undaunted Buffs
Name Type Description Sources Icon
Lifesteal Minor Heals You and Allies by 500 when damaging target, max every 1s per player (Can be buffed by Healing Done/Received). Blood Altar, Sanguine Altar, Overflowing Altar Minor Lifesteal
Vitality Major Increases Healing Taken by 30%. Bone Surge Major Vitality



Leave a Reply