The Elder Scrolls Online: Potion Buffs/Debuffs

[maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Buffs/Debuffs” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-buffs-and-debuffs”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Class Buffs/Debuffs” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-class-buffs-debuffs”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Weapon Buffs/Debuffs” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-weapon-buffs-debuffs”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Armor Buffs/Debuffs” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-armor-buffs-debuffs”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”World Buffs/Debuffs” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-world-buffs-debuffs”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Guild Buffs” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-guild-buffs”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Alliance War Buffs” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-alliance-war-buffs”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Champion Point Buffs” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-champion-point-buffs”][maxbutton id=”2″ text=”Potion Buffs/Debuffs”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Poison Buffs/Debuffs” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-poison-buffs-debuffs”]

Potion Buffs/Debuffs
[maxbutton id=”2″ text=”Potions” url=”#potion”]

Buffs and Debuffs are temporary character effects applied by some abilities, sets, potions, and champion perks. Buffs are beneficial, and debuffs are detrimental. Two buffs/debuffs with the same name from different sources will not stack, though a Major and Minor buff of the same type will.

This system was designed to prevent massive “buff stacking” and encourage the use of a larger variety of skills. Before this change, players could stack multiple Armor buffs, and get their Armor really high even without actually wearing Heavy Armor. Now, with the new buff system in place, you can have a maximum of one major and one minor Armor buff active at any one time. So to increase your Armor even further you would have to use another technique like Heavy Armor or the Champion System.

This system also means that buffs and debuffs are now set at a standard. As an example all of the major Spell Damage buffs give the same increase of Spell Damage and it does not matter which skill this buff comes from. This works the same way for all buffs and debuffs. This was changed to help balance Class and Weapon Skills.

Potion Buffs/Debuffs
Name Type Description Sources Icon
Breach Minor Decreases target’s Spell Resistance by 1320. Breach Potion Breach Potion Minor Breach
Brutality Major Increases Weapon Damage by 20%. Increase Weapon Power Potion Increase Weapon Power Potion Major Brutality
Cowardice Minor Increase the cost of Ultimate abilities by 60%. Cowardice Potion Cowardice Potion Minor Cowardice
Defile Minor Reduces target’s Healing Taken by 15%. Defile Potion Defile Potion Minor Defile
Endurance Major Increases Stamina Recovery by 20%. Restore Stamina Potion Restore Stamina Potion Major Endurance
Enervation Minor Reduce Critical Damage by 12%. Enervation Potion Enervation Potion Minor Enervation
Expedition Major Increases Movement Speed by 30%. Speed Potion Speed Potion Major Expedition
Fortitude Major Increase Health Recovery by 20%. Restore Health Potion Restore Health Potion Major Fortitude
Fracture Minor Decreases target’s Physical Resistance by 1320. Fracture Potion Fracture Potion Minor Fracture
Hindrance Minor Reduce Movement Speed by 50%. Hindrance Potion Hindrance Potion Minor Hindrance
Intellect Major Increases Magicka Recovery by 20%. Restore_Magicka-sm.png Restore Magicka Potion Major Intellect
Maim Minor Reduce Damage Dealt by 15%. Maim Potion Maim Potion Minor Maim
Prophecy Major Increases Spell Critical by 2191. Spell Critical Potion Spell Critical Potion Major Prophecy
Protection Minor Reduces Damage Taken by 8%. Protection Potion Protection Potion Minor Protection
Resolve Major Increases Physical Resistance by 5280. Increase Armor Poison Increase Armor Poison Major Resolve
Savagery Major Increases Weapon Critical chance by 10%. Weapon Critical Potion Weapon Critical Potion Major Savagery
Sorcery Major Increases Spell Damage by 20%. Increase Spell Power Potion Increase Spell Power Potion Major Sorcery
Uncertainty Minor Reduce all Critical Ratings by 657. Uncertainty Potion Uncertainty Potion Minor Uncertainty
Vitality Major Increases Healing Received by 30%. Vitality Potion Vitality Potion Major Vitality
Vulnerability Minor Increase Damage Taken by 8%. Vulnerability Potion Vulnerability Potion Minor Vulnerability
Ward Major Increases Spell Resistance by 5280. Increase Spell Resist Potion Increase Spell Resist Potion Major Ward



Leave a Reply