The Elder Scrolls Online: Weapon Buffs/Debuffs

[maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Buffs/Debuffs” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-buffs-and-debuffs”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Class Buffs/Debuffs” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-class-buffs-debuffs”][maxbutton id=”2″ text=”Weapon Buffs/Debuffs”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Armor Buffs/Debuffs” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-armor-buffs-debuffs”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”World Buffs/Debuffs” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-world-buffs-debuffs”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Guild Buffs” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-guild-buffs”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Alliance War Buffs” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-alliance-war-buffs”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Champion Point Buffs” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-champion-point-buffs”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Potion Buffs/Debuffs” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-potion-buffs-debuffs”][maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Poison Buffs/Debuffs” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-poison-buffs-debuffs”]

Weapon Buffs/Debuffs
[maxbutton id=”2″ text=”Two Handed” url=”#two_handed”][maxbutton id=”2″ text=”One Hand & Shield” url=”#one_hand_and_shield”][maxbutton id=”2″ text=”Dual Wield” url=”#dual_wield”][maxbutton id=”2″ text=”Bow” url=”#bow”][maxbutton id=”2″ text=”Destruction Staff” url=”#destruction_staff”][maxbutton id=”2″ text=”Restoration Staff” url=”#restoration_staff”]

Buffs and Debuffs are temporary character effects applied by some abilities, sets, potions, and champion perks. Buffs are beneficial, and debuffs are detrimental. Two buffs/debuffs with the same name from different sources will not stack, though a Major and Minor buff of the same type will.

This system was designed to prevent massive “buff stacking” and encourage the use of a larger variety of skills. Before this change, players could stack multiple Armor buffs, and get their Armor really high even without actually wearing Heavy Armor. Now, with the new buff system in place, you can have a maximum of one major and one minor Armor buff active at any one time. So to increase your Armor even further you would have to use another technique like Heavy Armor or the Champion System.

This system also means that buffs and debuffs are now set at a standard. As an example all of the major Spell Damage buffs give the same increase of Spell Damage and it does not matter which skill this buff comes from. This works the same way for all buffs and debuffs. This was changed to help balance Class and Weapon Skills.

Weapon Buffs/Debuffs

Two Handed Buffs
Name Type Description Sources Icon
Brutality Major Increases Weapon Damage by 20%. Momentum, Forward Momentum, Rally Major Brutality
Empower Increases Damage of Next Attack by 20%. Wrecking Blow Empower
Heroism Grant 1 Ultimate every 1.5 for 9s. Carve Minor Heroism

One Hand & Shield Buffs/Debuffs
Name Type Description Sources Icon
Breach Major Decrease Spell Resistance by 5280. Pierce Armor Major Breach
Defile Major Decrease Healing Taken and Health Recovery by 30%. Reverberating Bash Major Defile
Fracture Major Decrease Physical Resistance by 5280. Puncture, Ransack, Pierce Armor Major Fracture
Heroism Minor Grant 1 Ultimate every 1.5 for 9s. Heroic Slash Minor Heroism
Maim Minor Decrease Damage Done by 15%. Low Slash, Deep Slash, Heroic Slash Minor Maim
Resolve Minor Increase Physical Resistance by 1320. Ransack Minor Resolve

Dual Wield Buffs
Name Type Description Sources Icon
Brutality Major Increases Weapon Damage by 20%. Hidden Blade, Shrouded Daggers, Flying Blade Major Brutality
Endurance
Major Increases Stamina Recovery by 20%. Whirling Blades Major Endurance
Expedition Major Increases Movement Speed by 30%. Quick Cloak Major Expedition
Protection
Major Reduces damage taken by 30%. Spectral Cloak, Perfect Spectral Cloak Major Protection

Bow Buffs/Debuffs
Name Type Description Sources Icon
Defile Major Decrease Healing Taken and Health Recovery by 30%. Lethal Arrow Major Defile
Expedition Major Increases Movement Speed by 30%. Hasty Retreat Major Expedition
Fracture Minor Decrease Physical Resistance by 1320. Focused Aim Minor Fracture

Destruction Staff Debuffs
Name Type Description Sources Icon
Breach Major Decrease Spell Resistance by 5280. Weakness to Elements, Elemental Susceptibility, Elemental Drain Major Breach
Magickasteal Minor Attacking the enemy restores 300 Magicka every second. Elemental Drain Minor Magickasteal
Mangle Major Reduces Maximum Health by 10%. Pulsar Major Mangle

Restoration Staff Buffs
Name Type Description Sources Icon
Berserk Minor Increase Damage by 8%. Combat Prayer Minor Berserk
Force Major Increase Critical Damage by 15%. Light’s Champion Major Force
Lifesteal Minor Heals You and Allies by 500 when damaging target, max every 1s per player (Can be buffed by Healing Done/Received). Force Siphon, Siphon Spirit, Quick Siphon Minor Lifesteal
Magickasteal Minor Attacking the enemy restores 300 Magicka every second. Siphon Spirit Minor Magickasteal
Mending Major Increases Healing Done by 25%. Essence Drain Major Mending
Protection Major Reduces damage taken by 30%. Light’s Champion Major Protection
Resolve Minor Increase Physical Resistance by 1320. Blessing of Protection, Blessing of Restoration, Combat Prayer Minor Resolve
Vitality
Major Increases Healing Taken by 30%. Mender’s Ward, Perfect Mender’s Ward Major Vitality
Ward Minor Increase Spell Resistance by 1320. Blessing of Protection, Blessing of Restoration, Combat Prayer Minor Ward



Leave a Reply