The Elder Scrolls Online: Fishing Maps

[maxbutton id=”1″ text=”Maps” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-maps”][maxbutton id=”2″ text=”Fishing Maps”][maxbutton id=”3″ text=”Aldmeri Dominion” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-fishing-maps-aldmeri-dominion”][maxbutton id=”5″ text=”Daggerfall Covenant” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-fishing-maps-daggerfall-covenant”][maxbutton id=”7″ text=”Ebonheart Pact” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-fishing-maps-ebonheart-pact”][maxbutton id=”9″ text=”Neutral” url=”/the-elder-scrolls-online-fishing-maps-neutral”]

Fishing Maps by Faction
[maxbutton id=”4″ text=”Aldmeri Dominion” url=”#aldmeri_dominion”][maxbutton id=”6″ text=”Daggerfall Covenant” url=”#daggerfall_covenant”][maxbutton id=”8″ text=”Ebonheart Pact” url=”#ebonheart_pact”][maxbutton id=”10″ text=”Neutral” url=”#neutral”]

Fishing is one of several activities available in Elder Scrolls Online. It requires bait and a fishing hole. Bait can be gathered from various creatures around the world, such as beetles, rats, and butterflies as well as obtained via fishing or gathering plants. Fishing holes are numerous and close to shore. They are characterized by sparkling water and leaping fish. Different fish can be caught in different locales. Fish in different water types respond to different types of bait, and using advanced bait, which can be caught from fishing holes, increases the chance of landing rare ones.

Once at a fishing hole, the next step is to choose the type of bait. Using the correct type of bait for that water type will yield more success and prevent the appearance of Used Bait. If you get one, it means you are using the incorrect bait type for that fishing hole. While fishing, you also have a chance to reel in a Wet Gunny Sack instead of a fish, which contains the same loot you would find in a Heavy Sack. When a fish is on the line, the float will sink into the water and your character will pull on the fishing rod. Activating it in time will bring in a fish.

Each fishing hole has 15 catches. Sometimes players leave a fishing hole before they are emptied, leaving the rest of the catches to later players. On rare occasions a fishing hole can respawn in so short a time after having been emptied that it might be difficult to see that it was gone.

When you catch a common fish, you are able to fillet it if you use it from your inventory. Doing so gives you a guaranteed Fish provisioning ingredient, and also has a very small chance of yielding a Perfect Roe, one of the provisioning ingredients used to brew Psijic Ambrosia, the experience booster drink.





Aldmeri Dominion


Daggerfall Covenant


Ebonheart Pact


Neutral



Leave a Reply